Alicia Keys Slides Into Fans’ DM’s to Unveil Track List to Upcoming ‘Here’ Album
Alicia Keys Slides Into Fans' DM's to Unveil Track List to Upcoming 'Here' Album
Gary Gershf, Getty s

Alicia Keys did something that Yo Gotti would appreciate. R&B superstar used her Twitter account and slid into several fans’ DMs to reveal the track list to her upcoming album, Here.

Fans were surprised by the move and tweeted out their joy on their respective Twitter accounts and added the hashtag #AliciaIsHere. “I can’t even explain how excited I am for this album AND for you. I love youuu,” wrote one follower. Another fan tweeted, “If only y’all could have saw my reaction when I saw AK had DMed me!!”

As for the song list, previously released tracks like “Holy War” and “Blended Family (What You Do for Love)” Featuring A$AP Rocky is on there. There are 14 more songs on the collection, which is executive produced by husband Swizz Beatz. Judging by the track list, the album will feature plenty tunes filled with empowering messages.

In an interview with, the 35-year-old vows to include her more activism in her music and not separate the two.

“I used to separate them because people told me to separate them, people would tell me I shouldn’t do that or yes, you can do that as long as everything is successful, then everyone will listen,” she says. “I recognise now that these things are not separate and the greatest all time, the Bob Marleys, the Bob Dylans and Nina Simones, never separated their music and their message. They lived their message and the music was their message, it was who they are.”

Check out the fans’ reactions to Keys sliding their DM’s and the LP track list below.

If only y'all could have saw my reaction when I saw AK had DMed me!!

— Calandra (@Calliediva) October 29, 2016

#AliciaIsHere! With 16 tracks! Waiting for the album like

— ~ Lycia Etz ~ (@dearaliciakeys) October 29, 2016

Alicia just followed & DMd me!!!! #AliciaIsHERE

— Alicia Keys Info (@AliciaKeysStuff) October 29, 2016

Akfam before and after Alicia messaged us

— PreOrderHEREOnItunes (@keysusfacts) October 29, 2016

Here Track List

1. “The Beginning” (Interlude)
2. “The Gospel”
3. “Pawn It All”
4. “Elaine Brown” (Interlude)
5. “Kill Your Mama”
6. “She Don’t Really Care_1 Luv”
7. “Elevate (Interlude)”
8. “Illusion Of Bliss”
9. “Blended Family (What You Do For Love)” ft. A$AP Rocky
10. “Work On It”
11. “Cocoa Butter” (Cross & Pic Interlude)
12. “Girl Can’t Be Herself”
13. “You Glow” (Interlude)
14. “More Than We Know”
15. “Where Do We Begin Now”
16. “Holy War”